UK Church Architecture Awards 2024

As part of the 2024 National Church Awards, submissions for the UK Church Architecture Awards for this year is now open.

There are three awards, all of which are run in partnership with the National Churches Trust:

• The King of Prussia Gold Medal: an award for high quality church conservation or repair work.

• The Presidents’ Award: celebrating the best new church building, including re-ordering, extensions or alterations to existing church buildings.

• Young Architect or Surveyor of the Year Award: this will be selected from the nominations we receive from the categories above. It is for an architect or surveyor that is under the age of 40 who was responsible for a scheme for either the King of Prussia Gold Medal or the Presidents’ Award.

The award ceremony will be held at EASA’s AGM on 7th November, at St Mellitus College, London. The occasion will be a wonderful opportunity to celebrate your achievements in church architecture this year, so don’t delay and apply today!

Closing date for submissions is 22nd July 2024 (midnight)

Further details can be found on this page of the NCT’s website, and scroll down to the bottom to find the google form where you can make your submission:

Church architecture awards 2024 | National Churches Trust

Good luck!

Ashley Courtney, EASA President